“When I finally graduated with my Master’s degree (and my newly attained superior intellect), I tried to put together a financial plan-knowing that I’d make great financial decisions. Except for that problem with my paycheck!”
This book offers time-tested, rock-solid retirement advice for people of every income level: in addition to showing those on the verge of retirement how to create their own "personal pension,” Jason deftly guides prospective retirees through the otherwise bewildering process of evaluating their needs, anticipating future expenses (and managing current ones), and converting present assets into future retirement income.
Are you intimidated by insurance? Have no fear — this easy-to-understand guide explains everything you need to know, from getting the most coverage at the best price to dealing with adjusters, filing claims, and more. Whether you're looking for personal or business insurance, you'll see how to avoid common pitfalls, lower your costs, and get what you deserve at claim time.
Find all of the following, explained in plain-English with no legal jargon:
The difference between deductions, exemptions, and credits; Itemized deductions vs. the standard deduction; Several money-saving deductions and credits and how to make sure you qualify for them; How to calculate your refund; How to know which tax forms to fill out
State income taxes; Alternative Minimum Tax (AMT); Capital Gains and Losses.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
This is the industry's most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source® Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
“When I finally graduated with my Master’s degree (and my newly attained superior intellect), I tried to put together a financial plan-knowing that I’d make great financial decisions. Except for that problem with my paycheck!”
The AARP Retirement Survival Guide by 
Insurance for Dummies by 
Taxes Made Simple by