Thing 3 – Charge - Financial Literacy - LibGuides at Bethel College Library

Credit Cards

Understanding how credit cards operate is no simple matter. With revolving credit, there is no end. The problem comes when you

don’t pay off your balance in full…”

Brad Burnett, “9 Things”

Thing 3 Video

Helpful Websites

Helpful Resources

Credit Card Repayment Calculator
DinkyTown Calculator

Helpful Books

Confessions of a Credit Junkie by Beverly Harzog; Liz Weston (Foreword by)
ISBN: 1601632940
The author explains her own mistakes with over use of credit cards and how she worked her way out of debt.
Paying with Plastic: the digital revolution in buying and borrowing by Richard Schmalensee; David S. Evans
ISBN: 026255058X
This electronic book explains how credit cards and electronic commerce has revolutionized the market place.
The Smart and Easy Guide to Credit Card Debt Relief by Richard Norris
ISBN: 9781493558216
The book explains "How to minimize the negative impacts of credit card use; tips for getting and using credit cards; Why credit card debts happen; Easy steps for curtailing and eliminating credit card debt."

Databases

Use these databases to find quality articles on topics of interest.

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Business Source Premier
This is the industry's most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source® Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.