LibGuides: EBSCOHost: Home

EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost offers many individual databases as well as interfaces that search multiple databases simultaneously. This guide will show you how to use EBSCO Academic Premier, EBSCO Mobile, EBSCO eBooks, cite from EBSCO and get the complete list of all EBSCO databases available from the Bethel College Library.

EBSCOHost database list: on campus access
Access all the EBSCO databases from a list. Search all the EBSCO databases simultaneously or just select the ones you want. This link works only on campus.
EBSCOHost database list: off campus access
If you'r off campus, use this link to access EBSCOhost databases. Use your email prefix/campus ID (the number on your plastic ID card) to log in.

*NEW* EBSCOhost off-campus Google sign-in (you must set up your EBSCOhost account on campus before using this option. Click for instructions)

Acknowledgements

This guide is based on a College of the Mainland Library (Texas City, Texas) Guide by Kathryn Park: http://libguides.com.edu/EBSCO

Contact Kathryn Park about reusing any content

Introduction to EBSCOHost tutorial

Learn how to search EBSCO databases, use EBSCO Mobile, create your My EBSCOhost folder or create a journal or search alert. The video below is a brief introduction; click here for EBSCO's tutorials on YouTube.

Using the EBSCOhost Results List

Browsing Subject Terms in EBSCOhost Databases

Learn EBSCOHost by searching Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is the largest multi-disciplinary to which the Bethel College Library subscribes. Because it has the most features of any database in EBSCOHost, it makes sense to learn to search ASP. Once you know how ASP works, the rest of the databases will make sense, too.

Click here to learn more about Academic Search Premier.