Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EBSCOHost: Academic Search Premier

How to use Academic Search Premier, an interdisciplinary database, along with retrieving journal content, finding eBooks, using EBSCOHost Mobile, and more

What's In It?

This scholarly resource contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Academic Search Premier provides full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

Content includes:
  • More than 8,500 Abstracted and Indexed Journals
  • More than 4,600 Full-Text Journals
  • Nearly 7,400 Peer-Reviewed, Abstracted and Indexed Journals
  • More than 3,900 Peer-Reviewed, Full-Text Journals
Academic Search Premier also contains:
  • Author Affiliations
  • Author E-mail Addresses
  • Author Supplied Abstracts
  • Author Supplied Keywords
  • Native PDFs
  • Searchable Cited References

Journals indexed in Academic Search Premier

Subject List of Journals Indexed in Academic Search Premier

Other materials ((Biography, Book / Monograph, Conference Papers Collection, Conference Proceedings Collection, Educational Report, Encyclopedia, Government Document, Law, Newspaper, Pamphlet, Report, Speech, Working Paper, etc.)

 

Academic Search Premier: Advanced Search tutorial

Get more focused and accurate results by using EBCSOHost limiters in Advanced Search mode.