Fifty Key Sociologists: The Contemporary Theorists (Routledge) 2007. EBSCO eBook
Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology. Blackwell (2000) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Terrorism. Routledge (2004) EBSCO eBook
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology. Blackwell (1999) EBSCO eBook
Companion to Racial and Ethnic Studies. Blackwell (2002) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Conspiracies and Conspiracy Theory. Facts on File (2006) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories. Routledge (2002) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of International Organized Crime. Facts on File (2005) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Public Choice. Springer (2004) EBSCO eBook
Freedom of the Press. Southern Ill. U. Press (1993) EBSCO eBook
Handbook and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women' Reproductive Rights in the United States. Greenwood (2002) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Conflict Resolution. Wiley (2000) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Contemporary European Social Theory. Routledge (2006) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Intelligence Studies. Routledge (2007) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Midlife Development. Wiley (2001) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Peace and Conflict Studies. Routledge (2007) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Socialization. Guilford (2007) EBSCO eBook
Handbook on International Human Rights Terminology. U. Nebraska Press (2004) EBSCO eBook
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences. 9 vol. Macmillan (2008) GVRL
International Handbook of Suicide and Attempted Suicide. Wiley (2000) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Companion to Postcolonial Studies (2007) EBSCO eBook
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology (2006).
Providing an authoritative and comprehensive overview of the classical and the contemporary from accounts to Zola, Irving, this volume is an indispensable guide to the vibrant and expanding field of sociology. Featuring numerous entries, from concise definitions to discursive essays, written by leading international academics, the Dictionary offers a truly global perspective, examining both American and European traditions and approaches. Entries cover schools, theories, theorists and debates, with substantial articles on all key topics in the field. While recognising the richness of historical sociological traditions, the Dictionary also looks forward to new and evolving influences such as cultural change, genetics, globalization, information technologies, new wars and terrorism.
Family in Society: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2007) GVRL
Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2006) GVRL
Government, Politics and Protest: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2007) GVRL
Human and Civil Rights: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2007) GVRL
Immigration and Multiculturalism: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2006) GVRL
Social Policy: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (2007) GVRL
Terrorism: Essential Primary Sources. Gale (20060 GVRL