Nursing: Journal articles and databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text also provides indexing for more than 4,600 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with over 770 in full text The database contains more than 2.8 million records dating back to 1981.

This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,050 titles, with over 875 titles in full-text.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 21 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.