Skip to main content

Welcome to the Bethel College Library!

Use the A - Z Database List to select databases (like EBSCOhost or LexisNexis); use the Guides list to select instructional LibGuides

Upcoming library hours

Finals week library hours

Friday, Dec. 2 (Reading Day): 8 AM – 5 PM

Saturday, Dec. 3: 1 PM – 5 PM

Sunday, Dec. 4: 1 PM – 2 AM

Monday, Dec. 5: 8 AM – 2 AM

Tuesday, Dec. 6: 8 AM – 12 midnight

Wednesday, Dec. 7: 8 AM – 12 midnight

Thursday, Dec. 8:  8 AM – 5 PM

 

Christmas intersession library hours

Weekdays Dec. 9 - 22:  9 AM – 12 Noon; 1-3 PM

CLOSED Weekends

CLOSED Dec. 23 – Jan. 1

Jan. 2:  8 AM – 4 PM

Regular hours resume Tuesday, Jan. 3 (first day of Interterm)

Enter the library's ugly mug contest!  

You can vote for our ugliest mug two ways:
 
1. Come to the library, fill out an entry blank, and put it in your choice for ugliest mug.
 
2.  Take a look at the photos of the ugly mugs.  Send an email to library@bethelks.edu with the following:
 
--Your choice for ugliest mug (mugs are numbered for your convenience)
--A library-related question (like:  what's the best database for psychology or how do I find books in other libraries?)
--Your email address.
 
We'll pick one entry at random during Interterm to receive a $10 Mojo's gift card.
 
We'll also answer your questions via campus announce lists and on the library's Facebook page.
 
 

A-Z Database List

Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List

New database

 

 

American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities. Containing more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total from 1902 to the present, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston.

Newly enhanced with an additional 80,000 citations for theses and dissertations, the new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed such as OhioLINK, Rochester Institute of Technology and North Carolina State University.

Need help?

Click on links below to ask librarians questions!

Quick Links

Quick access to your favorite library research sites

Your Friendly Librarians

More...

Discover books, articles and more

WorldCat Discovery @ Bethel College Library

title
Loading...