Full Text Finder enables users to search by journal title or subject area to find all available full text, including all library databases, many open access sources, and full text from publisher's websites.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Gale Genealogy Connect features a wide range of comprehensive references and is powered by authoritative information from Genealogical.com — the parent company of Genealogical Publishing and Clearfield Company, leading publishers of works on genealogy and family history.
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.).
Includes a bibliographic citation in each record. Covers from 1976 to the present.
Nexis Uni is an online service providing a wealth of information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in Nexis Uni are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.
A collection of ebooks on the following subjects: business & management; criminology & criminal justice; education, geography, earth and environmental science; health & social care; media, communication & cultural studies; politics & international relations; psychology; sociology.
SAGE Stats makes research easy by providing, in one place, annual measures dating back more than two decades. It features statistical data series created from more than 400,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. By harmonizing carefully-vetted data from multiple sources into the same format– allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations–SAGE Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
Universal Class, Inc. [also known as UniversalClass™ or UniversalClass.com™] provides online continuing education courses to schools, libraries, companies, educators, and individuals throughout the world. It aims to advance intellectual exchange in teaching, research, and service with its technology and belief that lifelong learning should be affordable to all people of all cultures. With a growing course catalog of over 500 online classes, Universal Class is committed to providing only the most affordable and highest quality continuing education. Over 500,000 students around the world have benefited from Universal Class' unique instructional technologies. With streaming video, website avatars, insightful instructional content, helpful tutors, and a social networking experience, Universal Class offers an engaging and measurable learning experience that helps students master and document their educational goals.
Requires registration. Provided through the State Library of Kansas.