Dictionary of Scientists. Oxford U. Press (1999) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBook
100 Most Popular Scientists for Young Adults. Libraries Unlimited (1999) EBSCO eBook
Scientists, Mathematicians, and Inventors: Lives and Legacies: an Encyclopedia of People Who Changed the World. Greenwood (1999) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Colour. Thorogood (2004) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Energy. Elsevier (2006) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Space Technology. Facts on File (1999) EBSCO eBook
Illustrated Dictionary of Electronics. McGraw-Hill Professional (2001) EBSCO eBook
The Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Physics (2004) EBSCO eBook
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering. McGraw-Hill Professional (2003) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopaedia of the History of Technology. Routledge (2002) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Trends in Science. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBook
Scientific American Desk Reference. Wiley (1999) EBSCO eBook
Whatis?com Encyclopedia of Technology Terms (2002) EBSCO eBook
Concise Encyclopedia of Robotics. McGraw-Hill (2003) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Flight. Salem (2002) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Nonlinear Science. Routledge (2005) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Accelerator Physics and Engineering. World Scientific (1999) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Small Electric Motors. McGraw-Hill Professional (2001) EBSCO eBook
McGraw-Hill's Engineering Companion. McGraw-Hill (2003) EBSCO eBook
Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handbook. McGraw-Hill (2008) EBSCO eBook
Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Physics for Engineering and Science. McGraw-Hill Professional (1999) EBSCO eBook
Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Modern Physics (1999) EBSCO eBook
America's Top 101 Computer and Technical Jobs. Jist (2004) EBSCO eBook
Careers in Science and Technology. National Academies Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Careers in Science. McGraw-Hill Professional (2004) EBSCO eBook
Great Jobs for Engineering Majors. McGraw-Hill Professional (2003) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Scientists (1999)
"We have attempted to include people who have produced major advances in theory or have made
influential or wellknown discoveries. A particular difficulty has been the selection of contemporary scientists, in view of the fact that of all scientists who have ever lived, the vast majority are still alive. In this we have been guided by lists of prizes and awards made by scientific societies and we have included all Nobel prizewinners in physics, chemistry, and physiology or medicine. A full list of Nobel prizewinners is given in the back of the book. We have to a great extent concentrated on what might be called the traditional pure sciences physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy, and the earth sciences. We also give a more limited coverage of medicine and mathematics and have included a selection of people who have made important contributions to engineering and technology. A few of the entries cover workers in such fields as anthropology and psychology, and a small number of philosophers are represented.
Dictionary of Energy (2006)
This dictionary gives professionals across the multi-disciplinary field of energy a tool to better communicate on energy matters and understand energy issues and opportunities. This paperback edition, priced at less than half the price of the hardcover edition and expanded with over 500 new terms, makes this valuable reference available to an even wider audience beyond energy scientists, including new professionals, students, and corporate oil and gas companies.
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Earth Science. McGraw-Hill (2003) EBSCO eBook
World of Earth Science, 2 vol. Gale (2003) GVRL