LibGuides: Business & Economics: Welcome

Latest from NPR's Marketplace

Welcome

This guide will introduce you to some basic business and economics reference materials accessible through the Bethel College Library.

Quick Links

Bethel College Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Includes books owned by the Bethel College Libray and Mennonite Library& Archives, along with periodical holdings. NOTE: Only the titles of periodicals are indexed, contents are not.
Search by keyword, author, title, or notes (including chapter titles). Includes non-fiction, fiction, and juvenile/YA literature.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central is a highly interactive eBook database that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 70,000 titles from more than 220 of the world’s leading academic, STEM, and professional publishers.
You can highlight, annotate, and print the pages you need from academic books on many subjects.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
This is the industry's most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source® Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas and common business types. It also includes a help and advice section and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Nearly 400 full-text periodicals
Over 450 full-text reference books
Hundreds of business videos
State-specific resources

Acknowledgements

Thanks to the librarians listed below, who graciously allowed me to use all or part of their Guides about finding business resources.

Katie McGowan and the rest of the reference staff at Harcum College, Bryn Mawr, PA.

Jennifer Varshal, Madison Area Technical College, Madison, WI.