LibGuides: Marketing Research: Market Reports

Market Reports

Business Source Premier
Contains some industry reports, and a large collection of business focused journal, magazine, trade, and news publications that often contain information on specific markets. After doing a search, use the options on the left of the results to refine to a specific source
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source® Premier's full-text coverage outshines its competitors in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni is an online service providing a wealth of information from over 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Comprehensive coverage of news and current events, government, business, medical, and legal topics, as well as general reference information is included. Formats found in Nexis Uni are: international and domestic newspapers, magazines and trade journals, broadcast transcripts (NPR, ABC News, CBS News, and CNN), company financial information, industry and market news, federal and state case law, law reviews, medical news and abstracts, and state and country profiles. Includes business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and 75 million executives. Non-English language news sources are available in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch. Campus news from some 400 college/university papers and over 50 wire services are also available.

To find market reports in Nexis Uni,

On either the Home page or the Business Discovery page (a box found under Discover Topics),

click on Advanced Search under the Search box
enter your search terms in the new Search box
under Select a specific content type next to it find Company and Financial
under that click on Analyst Reports. Then do your search!

Some tips

When doing market research, it is typically helpful to know the primary code(s), such as NAICS and SIC codes, associated with that market. You can then search in all of the above databases with that code for targeted results.

Finally, advanced Google searching can also be beneficial, particularly focusing on trade or industry associations, government reports and websites, and white papers from companies or think tanks.