This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
Art Abstracts' international coverage encompasses periodicals published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history. Indexing spans from 1984 to the present.
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
More than simply a resource for art students and art historians, Art Full Text rounds out the research experience for those studying other fields, such as women’s, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. The cultural institutions participating in DPLA represent the richness and diversity of America itself, from the smallest local history museum to our nation’s largest cultural institutions.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Full text in Bethel databases is linked to Google Scholar.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and social sciences. For the most part, BC Library patrons do not have access to JSTOR full text.
Most of JSTOR's full text content is NOT available to Bethel College. Use interlibrary to get copies of articles you want.
