This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Holocaust" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Holocaust   Tags: archives, camps, concentration, holocaust, ii, jews, museums, war, world  

Library and internet resources on the holocaust, including books, reference, journal articles, primary sources, museum collections, and more.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 URL: http://bethelks.libguides.com/holocaust Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Laufen by Josef Nassy

 

Questions?

If you have questions, contact Gail Stucky

 

About this guide

This guide include resources for the study of the Holocaust at Bethel College and beyond.

Reference: Search for encyclopedias and dictionaries. Some of them have extensive, updated information, suggested readings, and bibliographies.

Books: Search for books (print and Electronic), videos and music, dissertations and theses, microforms, government documents, and special collection items.  Library of Congress (LC) subject headings can help you search books and other materials by a specific subject. The suggested subject headings are linked to the Bethel College Library catalog, but you may use them in other catalogs based on the LC system - such as WorldCat, which brings together thousands of library catalogs and which you may want to use to obtain materials through interlibrary loan.

Articles: Search for journal articles in relevant databases.

Primary Sources: Search for materials produced by victims, perpetrators, or witnesses. This page includes links to databases with a variety of materials: documents, reports, recorded interviews, photos, videos, and more.

Archives/Museums/Other Web Resources Search for dedicated institutions that collect, preserve, and exhibit materials related to the Holocaust. Many of these sites provide good links to still more information.

Co-Director/Public Services Librarian

Profile Image
Gail Niles Stucky
Contact Info
Bethel College Library
316-284-5363
Hours: 8 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday
Send Email
 

Acknowledgements

Thanks to Rachel Leket-Mor, Subject Librarian

Religious Studies, Philosophy, Jewish Studies,

Medieval and Renaissance Studies at the Arizona State University Libraries, for the template used in this guide.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip