Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology, vol. 2 (1996) EBSCO eBook
Portraits of Pioneers in Psychology, vol. 3 (1998) EBSCO eBook
Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development (2002) EBSCO eBook
Companion to Cognitive Science (1999) EBSCO eBook
Complete Idiot's Guide to Leadership (1998) EBSCO eBook
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science (2001), 5 vol. EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Adult Development (1993) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Counseling (2008) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Aging and Cognition (2000) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Emotion Regulation (2007) EBSCO eBook
Handbook of Research Methods in Personality Psychology (2007) EBSCO eBook
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences (2008) Gale eBooks
Psychology Basics (1998) EBSCO eBook
Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Introduction to Psychology (2001) EBSCO eBook
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences (2008).
Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition (in print in the library: Ref 303 In8. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development (2005)
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development is an authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Written by an international team of leading experts, it adopts an interdisciplinary approach and covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development. The combination of comprehensive coverage, clear, jargon-free style and user-friendly format will ensure this book is essential reading for students, researchers, health care professionals, social workers, education professionals, parents and anyone interested in the welfare of children.