American Indian Biographies. Salem Press (2005) EBSCO eBook
Ancient Writers, Greece and Rome. Scribner's (1982) Gale eBooks
Biographical Dictionary of British Prime Ministers. Routledge (2002) EBSCO eBook
Distinguished Asian Americans. Greenwood (1999) EBSCO eBook
Extraordinary People in Extraordinary Times. Libraries Unlimited (1999). EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Modern Political Biography. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Great Figures in History. Helicon (2005) EBSCO eBook
Notable Latino Americans. Greenwood (1997) EBSCO eBook
Who's Who in the Greek World. Routledge (2000) EBSCO eBook
Who's Who in World War II. Routledge (2003) EBSCO eBook
World Leaders of the Twentieth Century. Salem Press (2000) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of British Institutions. Routledge (2002) EBSCO eBook
Dictionary of Contemporary History, 1945 to the Present. Blackwell (1999) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Algeria. Scarecrow Press (1994) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Angola. Scarecrow Press (1992) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Burkina Faso. Scarecrow Press (1998) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Burundi. Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Chad. Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Congo. Scarecrow Press (1996) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Democratic Republic of the Congo (Zaire). Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Eritrea. Scarecrow Press (1998) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Ghana. Scarecrow Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Guinea. Scarecrow Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Libya. Scarecrow Press (1998) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Madagascar. Scarecrow Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Malawi. Scarecrow Press (1993) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Mali. Scarecrow Press (1996) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Mauritania. Scarecrow Press (1996) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Namibia. Scarecrow Press (1994) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Niger. Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Tanzania. Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of the 1960s. Greenwood (1999) EBSCO eBooks
Historical Dictionary of the Comoro Islands. Scarecrow Press (1994) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of the Ivory Coast. Scarecrow Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of the Republic of Cameroon. Scarecrow Press (1990) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of the Republic of Guinea-Bissau. Scarecrow Press (1997) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of the Sudan. Scarecrow Press (1992) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Uganda. Scarecrow Press (1995) EBSCO eBook
Historical Dictionary of Zambia. Scarecrow Press (1998) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Dictionary of 20th-Century World History. Helicon (2005) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Dictionary of American History. Helicon (2005) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of History. Helicon (2005) EBSCO eBook
Islamic Desk Reference. Brill (1994) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Dictionary of Modern British History. Routledge (2006) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopaedia Judaica. 22 vol. Macmillan (2007) Gale eBook
Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture. Routledge (1999) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Nineteenth-Century Thought. Routledge (2005) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of Religion. 15 vol. Macmillan (2005) Gale eBooks
Encyclopedia of Social History. Routledge (1994) EBSCO eBook
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History. 2 vol. Gale (1999) Gale eBooks
Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Ireland. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBOok
Hutchinson Illustrated Encyclopedia of Britsh History. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBook
Women During the Civil War: an Encyclopedia. Routledge (2004) EBSCO eBook
World History Encyclopedia. 21 vol. ABC-Clio (2011). Gale eBooks
Companion to American Indian History. Blackwell (2002) EBSCO eBook
Companion to American Thought. Blackwell (1998) EBSCO eBook
Complete Idiot's Guide to American History. Penguin (1996) EBSCO eBook
Complete Idiot's Guide to the American Presidents. Penguin (2000) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of African American Heritage. Facts on File (1997) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of North American Indians. Houghton-Mifflin (1996) EBSCO eBook
Events That Changed Great Britain, from 1066 to 1714. Greenwood (2004) EBSCO eBook
Great American History Fact-finder. Houghton-Mifflin (2004) EBSCO eBook
Historical Encyclopedia of U.S. Presidential Use of Force, 1789-2000. Greenwood (2001) EBSCO eBook
Hutchinson Guide to Britain. Helicon (2004) EBSCO eBook
Reader's Companion to American History. Houghton-Mifflin (1991) EBSCO eBook
Researching World War I. Greenwood (2003) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Companion to Britain in the Nineteenth Century, 1815-1914. Routledge (2005) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Companion to Decolonization. Routledge (2006) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Companion to Historical Studies (2006) EBSCO eBook
Routledge Companion to World History Since 1914 (2005) EBSCO eBook
Encyclopedia of World History. 21 vol ABC-Clio (2011)
Focuses on specific themes of human development across cultures era by era, providing the most in-depth, expansive presentation available of the development of humanity from a global perspective.
<
World Leaders of the Twentieth Century. Salem Press (2000)
Includes 111 leaders. All articles include ready-reference listings, including birth and death dates and outstanding contributions. Each article has three parts: "Early Life," "Life's Work," and "Summary," which provides an overview of the leader's place in history. Essays are supplementedby annotated bibliographies, which provide starting points for deeper research.
Encyclopedia of African American Heritage, 1997
This volume provides thorough yet succinct information about Africans who remained on the continent as well as those in the diaspora. The author concentrates most f her attention on indigenous Africans and blacks in the United States but also includes information about descendants of the African motherland who were involuntary and voluntary immigrants to the Caribbean, Latin America, Europe, and Asia. Although most of the individuals described herein were intellectual, political, military, scientific, or educational leaders, the author also gives careful attention to musicians, artists, literary figures, and athletes.
Hutchinson Book of Days. Helicon (2005) EBSCO eBook
Historical Atlas of Colorado. U. of Oklahoma Press (1993) EBSCO eBook
Historical Gazetteer of the United States. Routledge (2005) EBSCO eBook
Dwight D. Eisenhower. Scholarly Resources (1991) EBSCO eBook
Great Jobs for History Majors. McGraw-Hill Professional (2001) EBSCO eBook