Skip to Main Content
Film
- Facets nation's largest distributors of art, classic, cult, foreign and hard-to-find videos. Facets has over 27,000 titles, all of which are available for purchase through mail order.
- Film Festivals.com includes all Film Festivals from 1995 - to date; search by country, date or name.
- ImDB covers over 140,000 movies; includes filmographies, plot summaries; character names; movie ratings; year of release; genres; reviews; links to official studio pages, Academy Awards info +. Also covers television series.
- Moviefone showtimes, tickets, "coming soon," DVDs and more.
- Movie Review Query Engine includes reviews that have been posted in the past to rec.arts.movies.reviews or appear on one of the WWW servers of newspapers and periodicals.
- Movie-STAR information on the Academy Awards since 1927, including more than 6,200 nominations and 1,200 Oscar awards in major categories for over 2400 motion pictures and 3900 individuals.
- Oscars - Academy Awards official site of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
- Rotten Tomatoes. Reviews, show times, top DVD rentals, etc.
TV and Internet Video
- Hulu Includes full episodes of popular television series, both current and classic, as well as TV and movie clips and trailers. Subscription required.
- Internet Meme Database|Know Your Meme a website "dedicated to documenting internet phenomena: viral videos, image macros, catchphrases, web celebs and more"
- PBS Online
- TV Guide Online Listings listings of U.S. television programs.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive collection of news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC from 1968 to the present; CNN from 1995 to the present; and FoxNews from 2004 to the present. DVD loans available on request. Princeton only includes access through online vide thousands of hours of news broadcasts.
- YouTube largest video sharing website, most content contributed by individuals.
- Moving Images Archive (Internet Archive) library of free movies and videos; contains more than 400,000 items, many available for free download.
- Netflix includes full episodes of popular television series, both current and classic, as well as TV and movie clips and trailers. Subscription required.
