The Bethel College Library subscribes to many databases that contain full text. These databases come from different vendors (companies), including Gale/Cengage, EBSCO, ProQuest, and LexisNexis. Additionally, more and more full text is available on the web.
Full Text Finder is THE way to find out where full text lives, regardless of database.
It also includes thousands of "open access" journals that are full text on the Internet but that aren't necessarily full text in our research databases.
Full Text Finder also lists paper journal subscriptions owned by the College Library.
Finally, Full Text Finder browses through Google Scholar and links the full text from our library subscription to Google.
In short, Full Text Finder helps users find the full text of anything available through the College Library!
Non-EBSCO databases do not have a link to Full-Text Finder within them; you need to start Full-Text Finder in a separate window or tab in your browser.
Go to the Library homepage or the Guide homepage and select Full-Text Finder from the Research Databases drop-down menu:
Start searching your database of choice, in this case, JSTOR. The search is "honeysuckel and invasive species." JSTOR contains no full text, so you know you'll have to go to Full Text Finder.
Switch to Full Text Finder. Enter the name of the journal you need, in this case Bioscience.
Your results:
You can either go to a database that has full text access or you can use the "Search Within Publication" feature as pictured below.
C