Table of contents from The American Historical Review. The College Library subscribes to this journal in paper format.
Link to EBSCOHost's full text of this journal HERE.
Click on the link below for complete instructions on searching, retrieving full text, and using interlibrary loan in the College Library's EBSCOHost databases.
Academic Search Premier. Multi-disciplinary; over 3,000 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage back to 1985 for some publications. Includes image files for many articles.
Communication and Mass Media Complete. From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
European Views of the Americas (1493-1750) This database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples
History Reference Center. History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
JSTOR. A huge digital archive of scholarly journal articles. Bethel does not have access to JSTOR full text, but the JSTOR index is useful in locating articles, which you can then order via interlibrary loan.
Nexis Uni A treasure trove of information including: full-text newspapers worldwide, full-text periodicals, news transcripts, college and university newspapers, congressional hearings, U.S. Code, legal publications and case law, reference materials, business information, including SEC reports, etc.
MLA International Bibliography. Premier index for literary criticism, including American, English, Spanish and German
In paper in the periodical stacks (on index tables)
America: History & Life. v. 0-11; 28-34. 1964-1974, 1992-1997
Historical Abstracts. v. 1-16. 1955-1970
Humanities Index. v. 1-24#4. 1974-1988
Social Sciences Index & Social Sciences & Humanities Index. v. 1-24. 1974-1998
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research."
If you are on-campus, Google Scholar provides links to full text available in Bethel's subscription databases.
For more information on how to use Google Scholar, check out this guide.
Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
All staff articles are also included from many newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, Houston Chronicle, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), etc.
Nexis Uni A treasure trove of information including: full-text newspapers worldwide, full-text periodicals, news transcripts, college and university newspapers, congressional hearings, U.S. Code, legal publications and case law, reference materials, business information, including SEC reports, etc.
New York Times Digital Archives. Searchable, but full text costs $ unless you have a subscription to the NYTimes.
New York Times Index. 1851-1999 (Microfroms area and NY Times Room) The BC Library owns the NYTimes in paper and microform from 1851/1999.