Skip to Main Content
International Information
- Atlapedia Online contains color physical maps, political maps as well as key facts and statistics on countries of the world.
- U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheet (U.S. State Department ) full-text info on countries and international organizations; organized by region and country or organization. History, government and political conditions, economy, foreign relations and basic travel information. Also lists principal U.S. officials and consulate officers.
- CountryWatch provides up-to-date information on countries, including news wires, population, currency, maps, as well as brief summaries on history, economy, agriculture, and environment. The Country Review, in-depth reports and News Archive/Search Engine is available only through subscription.
- Elections Around the World results from around the world, parties, parliaments, etc.
- Europa: The European Union Online official website of the E.U.
- Flags of the World - FOTW includes pages about flags and more than 22,300 images of flags.
- Governments on the WWW includes: institutions of the legislative branch (parliaments); of the executive branch (ministries, agencies, administrations, offices, institutes, councils, committees and others); and of the judicative branch (law courts) governmental representations in foreign countries (embassies, consulates and others) ; political parties and party alliances.
- Information Please includes information on the countries of the world from the famous Information Please Almanac
- Library of Congress Country Studies "contains the on-line versions of books published by under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program sponsored by the U.S. Depart of Army. Not comprehsenisve, the series covers 101 countries;excluded are Canada, France, the United Kingdom, and other Western nations, as well as a number of African nations. The date of information for each country appears on the title page of each country and at the end of each section of text.
- United Nations official website and web locator for the United Nations system of organizations.
- World Factbook annual CIA handbook gives basic data on all the countries fo the world.
