Enter relevant search terms and select the field you want the catalog to search.
OR
Here is a direct link to the College Library catalog.
Not all "reference" material is actually in the reference stacks. To find handbooks/guides/etc. that could help you learn more quickly about your area of research, search the library online catalog as follows:
In Advanced Search, use dictionaries handbooks guides to retrieve reference-type materials. These words are parts of the subject headings listed for such books. Make sure to designiate "any of these" and "Subject". In this search, "poetry" must appear anywhere in the book's catalog record: title, subject, table of contents, etc.
Below is the result list for "dictionaries handbooksguides" AND communication. Note that "communication" brings in all sorts of material--not necessarily just for comm researchers! Plus, many books are ebooks from ebrary, which you can read from your computer.
Oxford English Dictionary by Listed below are a sampling of print dictionaries in the library. Note that they go far beyond simply defining words; they can help writers and researchers discover what allusions in literature mean, or what slang or regionalisms are appropriate when writing short stories.
DK Illustrated Oxford Dictionary
Garner's Modern American Usage by 
Dictionary of American Regional English by 
Random House historical dictionary of American slang by 
Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Allusions by 
British Writers by 
Contemporary Literary Criticism
The Cambridge History of American Literature by 
The Facts on File Companion to 20th-Century American Poetry by