LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  B | C | E | F | G | H | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | W | Z

B
Bethel College Library FAQs
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Book Reviews
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Hints and tips for finding book reviews in journals, magazines, and online.
Business & Economics
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Business Source Premier
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
C
CIC (Critical Issues Colloquy): a general guide
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
This guide provides instruction for a variety of library research assignments, including the text Outcasts United.
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Citing Sources
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
Guides to using APA, MLA, and the Chicago Manual of Style/Turabian.
Communication Arts
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
E
ebrary
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
EBSCO eBooks
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
Education
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
How to find material relevant to teachers and educators from books to journal articles to tests.
Evaluating Internet-Based Information
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 21, 2014
F
Federal Government Resources
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Contains links to a wide variety of federal agencies, data, statistics, RSS feeds, videos, and more
First Amendment
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
G
Guide to Google
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
An introduction to some of the many tools Google offers.
H
History
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
A guide to basic library resources in the field of history.
Holocaust
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Library and internet resources on the holocaust, including books, reference, journal articles, primary sources, museum collections, and more.
How to use EBSCOHost
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
How to use Academic Search Premier, an interdisciplinary database, along with retrieving journal content, finding eBooks, using EBSCOHost Mobile, and more
L
Library Research: Step-by-Step
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Literary Studies
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
An introduction to finding literature and literary criticism in print, in library databases, and on the web.
M
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Information about what MSDS are, how to use them, and how to find them.
Mendeley
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
N
Nursing
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
O
Online Reference Shelf
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
eBooks and quality web-based reference materials.
Open Access and Scholarly Publishing
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
An introduction to open access publishing, including scholarly articles and the use of images.
P
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Public Speaking
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
A guide to help you identify good speech topics and find quality, appropriate resources for them.
R
Ready Player One (IDS 102 Reading Selection)
by Barbara Thiesen - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is a text for Bethel College's IDS 102 College Issues Colloquy / Freshmen Seminar
Research Databases
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Databases including the full text of thousands of journal/magazine articles and books.
S
Scholarly vs. Popular Articles
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
Social Work Resources
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
U
U.S. Government Research
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Sources for beginning research using U.S. federal government documents.
V
Video game industry research
by Barbara Thiesen - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
W
WorldCat Local Quick Start
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
A description of the scope, limits, and how to search WorldCat Local Quick Start
Writing Annotated Bibliographies
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Types of annotated bibliographies, instructions on how to write them, and examples.
Z
Zotero
by Gail Stucky - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
How to install Zotero and use it to manage bibliographies. Includes how to install Microsoft Word and other word processing plugins.