- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides access to more than 4.9 million citations.
- AHFS ConsumerMedication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
- Alt HealthWatch
Alt HealthWatch™ focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full-text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, contains citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications.
- Art Abstracts
This database provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
- Art Full Text
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracting of an international array of publications, Art Full Text™ is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
ATLA Religion Database™ with ATLASerials™ combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis.
- Bethel College Library Catalog
Includes books owned by the Bethel College Libray and Mennonite Library& Archives, along with periodical holdings. NOTE: Only the titles of periodicals are indexed, contents are not.
- BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.
- Book Collection Non-fiction (full edition)
The Book Collection: Nonfiction™ series is a cross-curricular suite of databases providing a wide spectrum of non-fiction full-text content from renowned publishers. Three distinct versions of the collection allow libraries to choose age-specific databases to appropriately cater to user needs.
- Britannica Online Academic Edition
Britannica Online Academic Edition - Grade Level: College and University
The award-winning Britannica Online® delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the insightful Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one database.
- Britannica Online Public Library Edition
As the only online reference site created specifically for libraries, Britannica Online® Public Library Edition contains comprehensive content for all patrons—from elementary students to college students, from business professionals to curious seniors. Whether it’s frogs or physics, gardening or geography, Britannica Online® Public Library Edition covers it all. Extensive and thorough yet intuitive and fast, this powerful collection delivers trustworthy information that your patrons need
- Britannica Online School Edition
Britannica Online School Edition gives teachers and students instant access to four complete encyclopedias and other resources that ensure consistency with classroom topics and age-appropriate language. This unique reference and learning suite also offers high-quality online learning materials that have been developed by teachers and curriculum experts. Designed for all levels of learning from elementary school through high school, Britannica Online School Edition offers students an easy-to-use gateway to the vast resources of Encyclopædia Britannica.
- Britannica Spanish Reference Center
Spanish Reference Center delivers two products in one—a reference collection for ages 6-12 and another for the high school and college ages. Separate home pages for each level allow schools and libraries to tailor the product to their users' needs, making it the only online Spanish-language database that offers age-appropriate content for everyone.
- Business Source Premier
This is the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Of those, 464 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete™ (CMMC) provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
- Computer Source
Featuring nearly 300 full-text periodicals covering topics such as computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet, Computer Source™ provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.
- Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single-most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
- Credo Reference
Credo Reference is an online reference collection, and it features full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects. It's a search engine like Google, but instead of searching the entire Internet, your results come from a comprehensive library of trusted reference sources without advertisements, clutter, or irrelevant hits.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Academic Complete is a highly interactive eBookdatabase from ebrary® that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 70,000 titles from more than 220 of the world’s leading academic, STM, and professional publishers.
- EBSCO AtoZ Journal Locater
AtoZ helps researchers discover how they can find the full text and/or paper versions of magazines and journals. The paper holdings of the Bethel College Library are included.
- EBSCO eBooks
Thousands of academic press books that can be read online or downloaded. Can also be searched/found in the Voyager online catalog like other library books
- Education Abstracts
Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of periodicals, books and yearbooks, Education Abstracts covers subjects including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
- European Views of the Americas (1493-1750)
The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples
- FDSys (Federal Digital System)
FDsys provides free online access to official United States Federal Government publications.
The Frontiers journals are an interdisciplinary series of open-access journals bringing a paradigm shift in academic publishing. All our journals are community-driven, thought by researchers for researchers, and provide an interactive, constructive and highly principled peer-review.
- Fuente Academica
Fuente Académica™ is a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It is an indispensable tool of exceptional scope designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format.
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes important reference books in a wide variety of disciplines. This collection is particularly strong in literary studies materials.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source®: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
- Heritage Quest
HeritageQuest® Online is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
- History Reference Center
History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a online collection of over 500 major academic research journals covering topics in the arts, humanities, business, and social sciences. For the most part, BC Library patrons do not have access to JSTOR full text.
- Kansas EZ Library
Find audio and eBooks held by libraries in Kansas.
- Kansas Library Catalog
Catalog of books owned by Kansas libraries.
- Kansas State Library Databases
Offers access to all databases funded by the State Library with the aid of all types of libraries across the state. If you are located in Kansas, you may use this link to access all State databases--even if you are not on the Bethel campus.
- Learning Express Library
Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. The link will take you to the State Library of Kansas website; use the LearningExpress link under Learning Modules in the center of the page. You will need to set up an account to actually access the modules/tests, and, to do this, you'll need a Kansas State Library Card. Contact Gail Stucky for details.
- Legal Collection
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic is a searchable database with several focus areas: news, business, legal research, medical, and reference sections
- Library Literature & Information Science Index
Library Literature & Information Science Index, provides comprehensive indexing of articles from key library and information science periodicals.
LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.
- Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges and undergraduate research.
- Mango Languages
Mango Languages is a subscription resource that the library purchased for your use. It's a web-based language learning program, which means that you don't need to download special software. You can start learning anywhere you have internet access
- MAS Ultra
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.
- MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
MedicLatina is a Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. This unique database provides access to full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
MEDLINE® provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Middle Search Plus
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
- Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
- News (AP, UPI, etc.)
P News provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. End users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles.
- NoveList Plus
With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
PLOS a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization. Our mission is to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. Every article that we publish is open-access - freely available online for anyone to use. Sharing research encourages progress, from protecting the biodiversity of our planet to finding more effective treatments for diseases such as cancer.
- Primary Search
Primary Search®, designed specifically for elementary school libraries, contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.
- Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection™ includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals.
- ProQuest Congressional
This collection includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws and other research materials to enable both novice and experienced researchers to complete many types of research projects using a single, user-friendly interface.
- ProQuest Health & Medicine
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceTM provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. With over 460 million scientific items indexed at last count, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
- Small Business Reference Library
This resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
- Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 850 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
- State Library of Kansas Online Resources
Use this link if you are in Kansas for access to all State-provided databases without needing a user name/password.
- Talking Books Catalog
Books, magazines and other materials available to qualified patrons through the Talking Books program.
- Teacher Reference Center
TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in TRC are peer-reviewed.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
- Vocational & Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection™ provides full-text coverage for more than 330 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
The WorldCat database is the OCLC Online Union Catalog. It contains more than 43 million records describing items owned by our libraries or libraries around the world.